• Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    Adam M

    September 3, 2019

    I cannot fit my entire explanation due to the 500 character limit, but suffice it to say, I was a bit flustered when we were told two days before our closing that the structure of our refinance and home equity loan had to change, and so we had to reschedule the closing for both, and the two had to be on separate days.

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    Kelly A

    August 25, 2019

    Scott was so kind and patient and available even on Fathers Day. He definitely went above and beyond to help us get into the house we wanted. Scott was a class act the whole time. Sami was wonderful too!

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    Kelly M

    August 10, 2019

    Working with Scott and his team was great! He was very informative and efficient. I’d definitely refer him to friends and family!

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    Jonathan R

    July 11, 2019

    Scott is a great resource and he always makes the experience so easy!

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    zuser201609260748199

    June 26, 2019

    Scott was very easy to work with. Great communication from him and his staff. All of my questions were answered quickly. Scott came to my closing and helped with everything along the way. Will recommend to all of my friends .

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    Michael E

    May 29, 2019

    Timely and thorough.

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    Candice B

    March 13, 2019

    It was great working with Scott and his team. Everyone was so friendly and helpful it made the whole home buying process super easy.

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    Weston B

    January 4, 2019

    The ability for Scott and his team to help us close in 24 days is what made our experience great.

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    Angela B

    January 3, 2019

    Scott and his team worked hard over a busy holiday season to help my husband and I close in only 24 days in unusual circumstances. They answered our questions promptly and were extremely kind and helpful through the entire experience!

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    James B

    December 28, 2018

    I had a very difficult loan, with some very challenging steps. Scott hung in there with me every step of the way, and kept everyone involved on task. I highly recommend Scott!

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    Nicholas D

    December 10, 2018

    Scott was very thorough in the whole process! He broke down step by step the mortgage process and how it works and was quick to follow up if any issues arose! Will DEFINITELY recommend Scott and his team!!!

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    Colleen R

    December 6, 2018

    We were first time home buyers, and had heard all kind of horror stories from friends who had gone through the process before. Scott made everything so incredibly easy and smooth for us that when we tell our story it will come out sounding more like a fairy tale! We are now home owners, and couldn't be happier! I would quickly reccomend him to any family or friends in the market for a great lender.

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    Luke S

    November 27, 2018

    Scott was good to work with, he communicated openly throughout the whole process and made it happen early for me.

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    Larry E

    October 24, 2018

    Everything worked quite well I did have problems with the computer but that was with my own Scott and Celeste helped me out to get through the problems with that very Happy to work with these two professional people.

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    Patricia H

    October 19, 2018

    Scott stayed in contact with me. He broke things down that I may not have understood. If any little problem came up he faced it head on with me to figure out a way to keep the loan process going. He was great to work with and remembered little details of my life that I may have shared. I never felt like just another client with him.

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    Dorothy H

    October 16, 2018

    The team work to get us the loan on are house. We know it was a lot of work to get it done. THANK TO THE TEAM.

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    Albert H

    October 16, 2018

    Team work from all to get the loan .

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    Marshall H

    August 30, 2018

    Scott explained everything we needed to do. Offered good detailed information and then made it happen

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    Sabra C

    August 15, 2018

    Scott is a diligent and knowledgeable professional. The contract period for this particular property was 6 months and Scott tirelessly worked to make sure I was as well informed and comfortable as possible during that stressful time. Would highly recommed!

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    Lorraine S

    August 13, 2018

    He worked hard to get us the house we wanted

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    Rhonda K

    August 8, 2018

    Scott made the communication and the entire process really easy for my husband I. I would highly recommend Scott and his team!!

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    Robert H

    August 6, 2018

    Attention and follow up and quickly got the refi done with a minium of hassle

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    Karin M

    August 2, 2018

    Scott provided great communication, follow through and a quick and easy closing! Thanks so much!!!

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    Courtney A

    July 24, 2018

    Scott was easy to work with and very thorough! I felt like cared and gave me 100%

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    Glenn S

    June 28, 2018

    Scott helped work to get me a loan through some difficult circumstances. He was great to work with.

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    Mark C

    May 22, 2018

    Very helpful and fast had no problem he could not handle. Will use this company again.

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    jonathanmring

    July 1, 2017

    Couldn't say any more about working with Scott other than he is by far the best mortgage broker that we have ever worked with. If you need to get it done and get it done quickly and with zero headaches. Scott is your man. We have used him now for three mortgages and recommend him to anyone who is looking to buy or refinance.

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    user9266732

    July 1, 2017

    Scott went above and beyond to get my loan in place in able to close on my first home. Scott is efficient and provided excellent communication throughout the whole process.

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    icevixen73

    June 1, 2017

    Scott was an amazing lender and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a loan. He was very informative and helpful with all the questions I had and giving me regular updates. He made the buying process incredibly easy especially as it was my first home and everything was new to me. I am incredibly thankful for all the work he did and how much he helped!

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    Double S

    June 1, 2017

    Scott helped me complete the purchase of my first home without any speed bumps! He made sure my partner and I fully understood all the lingo and loan terms. I never felt any stress regarding the completion of my loan. I would highly recommend Scott to other home-buyers, and will be using him again in the near future.

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    toriann0926

    June 1, 2017

    Scott and his team were great to work with. They made the home buying process quick and easy. He took the time to explain the process thoroughly and made sure we were involved in each step.

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    warblerak

    May 1, 2017

    Scott worked with me for over a year and showed great patience and care throughout the entire process. He worked hard to get me the best payment and rate for my house. He takes the times to answer all your questions and is very responsive.

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    user98569702

    May 1, 2017

    Scott helped us buy our first house and did such a great job helping us out. When the gameplan had to change he made the quick adjustment and had our loan figured out in no time! Scott was on top of everything and very fast to help us understand the home buying process!

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    zuser20161031185759780

    April 1, 2017

    Scott provided all the the help that was needed and stayed in frequent contact with during the entire process. When things didn't go as planned, he hung in there until everything was completed.

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    user0819515

    April 1, 2017

    We had a standard 45 day close, but were able to close early because Scott and his team were able to secure funds very quickly. They were ready to go in 24 days! My Realtor spoke very highly of Scott's performance on this loan/property, which tells me a lot more about his work than what I say myself (since I'm not a Real Estate or Finance professional). We will be looking to Scott first for any future needs!

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    urrutia e

    April 1, 2017

    Scott is the best. I was working with multiple brokers, and non compared to Scott's customer service. He was always available to answer my calls. Never felt rushed or pressured during our phone conversation. Scott works very hard to give his customers the best deal available.

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    timsmejkal

    April 1, 2017

    Scott keep us in the loop throughout the process. He was able to get us the loan we wanted at a great rate. I would highly recommend Fort Collins Mortgage.

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    pancholola

    March 1, 2017

    Scott explained the mortgage process and then made sure all details were taken care of. That made the process to closing smooth and complete. I would recommend Scott to anyone looking for a new mortgage in our area.

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    rphelmick

    February 1, 2017

    Scott and his team stuck with us to get a sticky refi done when there were all kinds of bumps in the road. They were responsive and informative whenever something came up and the end result was we got it done and we are now on the way to further fixing credit and redo the house too!

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    cody c

    February 1, 2017

    Scott and his team are incredibly easy to work with and communicative. They make sure that their customer's needs are met and are a priority. Great team!

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    lgilliland19

    February 1, 2017

    Being on the title side, it is so important that the lender communicate with all the parties involved. Scott does a fantastic job keeping everyone in the know. When his clients get to the table, everything runs smoothly with no surprises! He does a wonderful job as a business partner and a lender to his clients. I would highly recommend people to work with him.

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    stevecstinnett

    February 1, 2017

    I highly recommend Scott, he spent the time with me to explain everything in great detail. The process was smooth with no surprises, a very pleasant experience beginning to end. I've worked with other lenders in the past in the Fort Collins area none have compared to Scott and his staff. They are very knowledgeable and patient. I will use him again.

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    hinojos j

    February 1, 2017

    Thanks for going the extra mile. It was a lot of work, and you made it happen. I'll send all my family to you. You explained everything nice and easy. Good to work with a long time company. Fort Collins Mortgage.

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    AnthonyHinojos

    January 1, 2017

    We closed on our house with no problems. Highly recommended. He made the whole process a breeze. I'm sending all of my friends and family his way. We love our new home!

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    epdevlin

    November 1, 2016

    Scott did a great job in getting us our home refinanced and we would recommend him to all of our friends and family. Scott and his Fort Collins Mortgage team worked tirelessly to get our closing scheduled on time and we are very thankful for all the effort put forth in doing so.

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    bformanek78

    October 1, 2016

    Didn't think I would be able to ever buy a house and I started talking with Scott a few months before to get his ideas on how to clear up the credit and get ready to buy. We closed October 2016, my wife and I, in a house that can only be described as a dream home.

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    Nic0608

    October 1, 2016

    Your work did not go unnoticed; we really appreciate it, thank you so much. Also, thank you for your continued patience with our loan file as we worked with you on credit repair options that ultimately qualified us for a great loan program! You and your assistant's diligence and constant accessibility made the entire process a BREEZE for us to say the least. So yes, if you're deciding to take the plunge into Home Ownership, call Fort Collins Mortgage - you won't regret it!

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    kriskellums

    February 1, 2016

    I really appreciated Scott's help with a refinance. He has a great personality and a kind heart. He wants the best for his clients and works hard to accomplish that.

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    dbanovich

    January 8, 2016

    Fort Collins Mortgage was the only mortgage company to get my loan done. After many tries over the past few years I was fortunate to get referred to Scott Carpentier. Scott assured me he thought we could get it done in 5 to 6 weeks and sure enough he did. Nicole his assistant was great handling certain procedures providing the fastest speed and was very professional every time I called. Scott is absolutely the best and the most trusted guy I've met in the mortgage industry. He worked relentlessly through the holiday season to get my loan done before the New Year. If you want results with no hidden fees I would highly recommend you deal only with Fort Collins Mortgage. I live in Colorado Springs but they made me feel like they were in my home town just like a long time friend. David B.

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    nurseamy67

    October 1, 2015

    We moved from Arizona to Colorado. ..Scott helped us with every step...when one way wasn't going to work he had another plan that was effective. Scott put us at ease with all the stress of a large move. Scott is very professional and knows what he's talking about. I recommend Fort Collins Mortgage every chance I get!

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    user77766196

    September 18, 2015

    This was our second time using Scott Carpentier and we were very glad we came back. He does a tremendous job and took great care of us, always being on top of things and taking the time to explain the process and our options. I would gladly use Scott's services again and recommend him to anyone I know. Thanks Scott!

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    bobbyarellano

    September 11, 2015

    Great work/customer service helped refinance our primary home and rental property would work with them again to purchase or refinance any additional properties.

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    mikecelder

    September 11, 2015

    Scott found the right product for our needs. We closed quickly and easily. Meetings were scheduled to accommodate our schedules. A variety of products available.

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    user8207505

    September 8, 2015

    He was very helpful with us and our situation. Worked hard to make sure we were able to close on time. If I had any questions about the paperwork given to me he was there to answer at any time. He works hard for you and wants you to be happy with your experience of buying your new home!

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    pancholola

    September 4, 2015

    Scott was able to help us get the mortgage we wanted, at the rate we wanted and in the time frame we needed. We couldn't be more pleased. And we will go to him again the next time we need a mortgage.

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    ucfknight084

    September 4, 2015

    It was absolutely a positive experience working with Scott a second time. He was very thorough and was able to lower our house payment by $200/month. I will definitely be using him in the future if we ever find ourselves moving or needing to refinance.

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    sunni w

    September 4, 2015

    Scott was absolutely awesome to work with. He and his staff were very responsive to my questions and my needs. Scott listened to my concerns and was able to provide financing the put me in the home of my dreams. Great, great service.

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    LakeJn

    March 23, 2015

    Scott helped get me a quick approval and was patient through the many houses we tried to contract. He got us a great interest rate and was very helpful in walking me through the process. I would recommend Fort Collins Mortgage to anyone I know looking for a home loan. Thanks Scott!!!

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    GregMilewski

    May 14, 2014

    I have had 2 new home loans with Scott @ Fort Collins Mortgage. He is extremely knowledable and up to date on the best loans available. Both of my loans went smoothly and were on time and at great rates. He kept me in the loop at all times. One of the best things I liked is Scott is very up to date on all the best online tools available for mortgage brokers. He is very computer savvy. My office visits were limited this way and made my transaction much easier for me. I appreciated that! I highly recommend Scott Charpentier and Fort Collins Mortgage.

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    burgh11

    March 20, 2014

    Scott Charpentier was amazingly helpful through every step of the process, and outstanding when it came to helping us problem-solve complicated conditions. His thorough knowledge, prompt communication, and supportive commitment made the process of buying a home feel understandable, manageable, and secure. Thank you Scott for all of your hard work, persistence, and patience!Keith

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    BrianKato

    March 8, 2014

    Scott is one of the best Mortgage brokers in the Northern Colorado area. His knowledge of the industry is second to none and his willingness to explain things thoroughly are greatly appreciated. Though I was unable to move forward at the current time, the information Scott provided was invaluable. A++ broker and I will be calling back when I'm ready to move forward with a home loan.

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    jensenbrothers

    February 3, 2014

    We moved from Northglenn to Windsor in March of 2013. We had a few challenges to overcome in order to get a pre-approval, but Scott was able to secure a temporary loan so that we could close on the house on the agreed upon date. Six months after the original closing, Scott was able to obtain a 30 year fixed rate conventional loan for us, and we even got a little cash back.

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    tim c

    January 31, 2014

    We did two refi's with Scott in the 2013. Had a few challenges with the first one and Scott was able to get everything squared away which was very much appreciated. He met with us "on the spur of the moment" right after we contacted him and diligently worked through our refinance. Appreciate his one-on-one help!

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    johneisemann

    January 14, 2014

    I have done one first mortgage, 2 refis and 1 income property with Scott. I really like his straight forward, lets get this done attitude. Our last closing was on a very short timeline and Scott had the paperwork all set to go days before the closing date. We could have closed early if the sellers agreed. He got us a great mortgage rate and did everything he could to make sure we had to bring as little money to the table as possible. I will definately go back to him again for all our future mortagage needs.

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    MabuhayProperty

    January 9, 2014

    Scott has helped me with 2 refinances and 1 loan on an income property. His down to business, lets get-er-done approach is the way I like to do business. I will go back to him when I need another loan negotiation.

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    user0673322

    January 9, 2014

    Scott was great, He explained everything , worked very hard at getting us what we wanted and made it a great expeirence. He made it as easy as possible and worked with all of the extra parties with us, explained everything and was helpfull.

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    daniel417

    October 29, 2013

    In all my dealings with Scott he is thoughtful, explains detail well and gets the job done with the least amount of hassle. His knowledge of all the various loans available is outstanding.

  • Reviews for Scott Charpentier

    jon6620

    June 1, 2010

    Scott was a real pleasure to work with. The entire process went fast and flawless. He went out of way to help find materials to get us our loan completed on time. Thanks Scott